Mixed Age class

Chrissy Amatangelo
Sherwood Center, City of Fairfax Parks & Rec Dprt (location map)
Sunday, 9:00 AM - 9:45 AM
01/07/18 - 03/11/18 (10 weeks)

Register

Our Mixed Ages classes provide weekly music classes in a setting that is geared towards children from birth through age five.

  • This class follows the recommendations of child development researchers in grouping children of a variety of ages in one class.
  • The approach fosters natural, family-style learning where younger children enjoy watching and imitating older ones; older children learn by leading younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together.
  • Each child participates at his or her own developmental level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, observing, or exploring musical instruments.
  • We welcome the whole family to join in this important family music experience and any caregiver—parents, grandparents, nanny—can bring the child(ren) to class.
  • During the Fall, Winter and Spring semesters, classes meet once a week for 10 weeks. During the Summer, classes meet once a week for 6 weeks.
  • You will receive two professionally recorded CDs and illustrated songbooks semester so you can continue your music-making fun at home,
  • New families will receive a copy of “Music Together® at Home: Helping Your Child Grow Musically” parent DVD.

To see a mixed ages class in action, check out this wonderful video at MusicTogether.com.

Upcoming Meetings
01/07/18    9:00 AM Sunday 01/07/18 9:00 AM
01/14/18    9:00 AM Sunday 01/14/18 9:00 AM
01/21/18    9:00 AM Sunday 01/21/18 9:00 AM
01/28/18    9:00 AM Sunday 01/28/18 9:00 AM
02/04/18    9:00 AM Sunday 02/04/18 9:00 AM
02/11/18    9:00 AM Sunday 02/11/18 9:00 AM
02/18/18    9:00 AM Sunday 02/18/18 9:00 AM
02/25/18    9:00 AM Sunday 02/25/18 9:00 AM
03/04/18    9:00 AM Sunday 03/04/18 9:00 AM
03/11/18    9:00 AM Sunday 03/11/18 9:00 AM