Generations Class

Anne Whitten
Sunrise Senior Living at Fair Oaks (map and directions)
Tuesday, 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
01/09/18 - 03/13/18 (10 weeks)

Register

Music Together® Generations is a mixed-age music class with the sweetest twist: the addition of elder participants! In senior residential and day programs across the country, people of all ages come together to sing, dance, shake shakers, and swing scarves. At Music Together of Vienna, these intergenerational classes are held at Sunrise Senior Living in Fairfax.

As the children’s music-learning is nurtured, families also foster new and important relationships with the senior participants, who we call “Musical Grandfriends.” Seniors look forward to the children's lively visits and the chance to share memories and stories. The additional cognitive, physical, and emotional benefits for both children and elders make the Generations class a heartwarming win-win for everyone.

You'll value bringing this class into your child's foundational years. And if you haven't had much experience with older adults, you'll love what this class does for you, too!

Upcoming Meetings
01/09/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 01/09/18 11:00 AM
01/16/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 01/16/18 11:00 AM
01/23/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 01/23/18 11:00 AM
01/30/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 01/30/18 11:00 AM
02/06/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 02/06/18 11:00 AM
02/13/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 02/13/18 11:00 AM
02/20/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 02/20/18 11:00 AM
02/27/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 02/27/18 11:00 AM
03/06/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 03/06/18 11:00 AM
03/13/18    11:00 AM Tuesday 03/13/18 11:00 AM